MATHEMATICAL MODELLING IN ENGINEERING

&

HUMAN BEHAVIOUR 2016
INVITED SPEAKERS:

 

Invited Speakers:

  1. Rafael Bru García, Instituto Universitario de Matemática Multidisciplinar & SEMA, Spain
  2. Benito Miguel Chen-Charpentier, University of Texas at Arlington, U.S.A.
  3. Francisco Javier Solis Lozano, Centro de Investigación en Matemática, CIMAT, Mexico.
  4. Silvia Jerez Galiano, Centro de Investigación en Matemática, CIMAT, Mexico.
  5. Óscar Angulo Torga, Universidad de Valladolid, Spain.
  6. María de los Ángeles Blanco Ruiz, Universidad Carlos III de Madrid, Spain.

 

The conference program is now available here .




LIST OF ACCEPTED COMMUNICATIONS:

 

 

IdAuthorE-mailDepartmentInstitutionSpeakerTitleAbstract
1Rachad M. Shoucrishoucri-r@rmc.caDepartment of Mathematics and Computer ScienceRoyal Military College of CanadaSame as Corresponding AuthorClassification of epidemiological observations based on the study of ROC curvesClick Here
2Julio Benítez Lópezjbenitez@mat.upv.esInstituto de Matemática MultidisciplinarUniversidad Politécnica de ValenciaHongwei JinOn generalized inverses of tensors and their applicationsClick Here
3Lucía Guaspluguaal@ade.upv.es;acordero@mat.upv.esInstituto Universitario de Matemática MultidisciplinarUniversitat Politècnica de ValènciaSame as Corresponding AuthorA family of parametric iterative methods for solving nonlinear models: dynamics and applications.Click Here
4Luis Acedoluiacrod@imm.upv.esInstituto Universitario de Matemática MultidisciplinarUniversitat Politècnica de ValènciaSame as Corresponding AuthorVPH transmission and control in lifetime sexual partner networksClick Here
5Sergio Blanesserblaza@imm.upv.esInstituto Universitario de Matemática MultidisciplinarUniversitat Politècnica de ValènciaNikita KopylovSymplectic integrators for time-dependent linear wave equationsClick Here
6Juan R. Torregrosajrtorre@mat.upv.esMatemática AplicadaUniversidad Politécnica de ValenciaLucia GuaspA family of parametric iterative methods for solving nonlinear models: dynamics and applicationsClick Here
7Natividad Guadalajara Olmedanguadala@omp.upv.esCentro de Ingeniería EconómicaUniversitat Politècnica de ValènciaMiguel Ángel López GómezMathematical modelling to monitor the differences of the appraised housing values Click Here
8Taher Lotfilotfitaher@yahoo.comMathematicsHamedan Branch, Islamic Azad University, Hamedan, IRANSame as Corresponding AuthorNumerically stable and quadratic convergent method for solving absolute value equation Click Here
9Alicia Corderoacordero@mat.upv.esMatemática AplicadaUniversitat Politècnica de ValènciaLuis Casado/Esther GómezMultidimensional high-order methods for solving nonlinear models: applications to heat conduction equationClick Here
10Miguel A. López-Marcosmalm@mac.uva.esMatemática AplicadaUniversidad de ValladolidSame as Corresponding AuthorApproximating finite life-span age-structured population models by means of the survival probability Click Here
11José Antonio López Ortílopez@mat.uji.esMatemáticasUniversidad Jaume I de CastellónSame as Corresponding AuthorA Generalization of an one-parametric family of geometric transformations of temporal variable to study the hyperbolic motionClick Here
12Pantaleón D. Romero Sánchezpantaleon.romero@uchceu.esDepartamento de Ciencias Físicas, Matemáticas y de la ComputaciónUniversidad CEU-Cardenal HerreraSame as Corresponding AuthorA General Framework for Nonlinear Approximations with Applications to Image RestorationClick Here
13Silvia Carpitellasilvia.carpitella@unipa.itDipartimento di Ingegneria Chimica, Gestionale, Informatica, Meccanica (DICGIM)Università degli Studi di PalermoSame as Corresponding AuthorAn equation to calculate the availability for the k-out-of-n systemClick Here
14Francisco Pedrochepedroche@imm.upv.esMatemàtica AplicadaUniversitat Politècnica de ValènciaSame as Corresponding AuthorDefinition, properties and applications of multiplex PageRankClick Here
15Nicolás Montés Sáncheznicolas.montes@uchceu.esDepartamento de ciencias físicas, matemáticas y de la computaciónUniversidad CEU Cardenal HerreraSame as Corresponding AuthorA Greedy-one Rank Algorithm in Mobile Robot ApplicationsClick Here
16Jesús Martín-Vaquerojesmarva@usal.esApplied MathematicsUniversity of SalamancaSame as Corresponding AuthorEfficient codes with extrapolated non-standard finite difference schemes for a SEIR malware modelClick Here
17Antonio Hervás Jorgeahervas@mat.upv.esDepartamento de Matematica AplicadaUniversitat Politecnica de ValenciaSame as Corresponding AuthorAPPLYING A STRUCTURAL MODEL FOR ACCESS TO SPANISH PUBLIC UNIVERSITY SYSTEMClick Here
18Francisco José Mora Lizánmora@ua.esCiencia de la Computación e IAUniversidad de AlicanteSame as Corresponding AuthorVAACA: Virtual Adaptive Agent Cluster ArchitectureClick Here
19Adrián Colomer Graneroadcogra@upv.esInstituto Interuniversitario de Investigación en Bioingeniería y Tecnología(I3B)Universitat Politècnica de ValènciaSame as Corresponding AuthorRetinal Diseases Characterization using Fractal AnalysisClick Here
20Francisco D. Deniafdenia@mcm.upv.esCentro de Investigación en Ingeniería MecánicaUniversitat Politècnica de ValènciaSame as Corresponding AuthorComputational performance of analytical methods for the acoustic modelling of automotive exhaust devices incorporating monolithsClick Here
21Francisco J. SolissolisApplied MathematicsCIMATSame as Corresponding AuthorInvariant compact sets of nonexpansive iterated function systemsClick Here
22Silvia Jerezjerez@cimat.mxApplied MathematicsCIMATSame as Corresponding AuthorBone cancer modeling based on the interactions between the BMU and tumor cellsClick Here
23Paulino José García-Nietolato@orion.ciencias.uniovi.esDepartment of MathematicsUniversity of OviedoSame as Corresponding AuthorA comparison of several machine learning techniques for centerline segregation prediction in continuous cast steel slabsClick Here
24Alberto Magreñánalberto.magrenan@unir.netMatemáticasUniversidad Internacional de La RiojaSame as Corresponding AuthorExpanding the applicability of the Secant method in Banach spaceClick Here
25Juan Antonio Siciliajuanantonio.sicilia@unir.netEscuela de IngenieríaUniversidad Internacional de La RiojaAlberto MagreñánExtended convergence of Newton-Kantorovich method to an approximate zeroClick Here
26Damian Ginestar Peiródginesta@mat.upv.esInstituto de Matemática MultidisciplinarUnivesitat Politènica de ValènciaAmanda Carreño SanchezEigenvalue problems associated with the neutron diffusion equationClick Here
27Damian Ginestar Peiróanvifer2@upv.esInstituto de Matemática MultidisciplinarUniversitat Politècnica de ValènciaAntoni Vidal-FerràndizHomogenization techniques for the neutron transport equation using the finite element methodClick Here
28Cristina Jordancjordan@mat.upv.esDMAUPVSame as Corresponding AuthorGraph theory methods for image processing: An image border detection method based on minimum spanning generating treesClick Here
29Jorge Larrey-Ruizjorge.larrey@upct.esTecnologías de la Información y las ComunicacionesUniversidad Politécnica de CartagenaSame as Corresponding AuthorEfficient SSIM and landmark driven image registration in a variational frameworkClick Here
30Álvar Ginés Legaz Aparicioalvarlegaz@gmail.comDepartamento de Tecnologías de la Información y las ComunicacionesUniversidad Politécnica de CartagenaRafael Verdú MonederoAdaptive spatially variant morphological filters based on a multiple orientation vector field.Click Here
31José Carlos Rodríguez Alcantudjcr@usal.esEconomía e Historia EconómicaUniversidad de SalamancaSame as Corresponding AuthorA Soft Set Approach for Multiple Attributes Decision Making Problems under Incomplete InformationClick Here
32Yan Wuyan.wu@polimi.itDepartment of EnergyPolitecnico di MilanoSame as Corresponding AuthorHybrid RANS/LES of Turbulent Flow Field inside a Simplified EngineClick Here
33ELENA DE LA POZAelpopla@esp.upv.esINECOUPVLucia RamírezMathematical modelling of bullying propagation in SpainClick Here
34Manuel Herreraamhf20@bath.ac.ukArchitecture and Civil EngineeringUniversity of BathSame as Corresponding AuthorEpidemiological approach to forecasting water demand consumption through SAXClick Here
35J. C. Cortésjccortes@imm.upv.es Instituto de Matemática MultidisciplinarUniversitat Politécnica de ValènciaSame as Corresponding AuthorApproximating the first probability distribution function of the solution of a stochastic process to second-order random differential equationsClick Here
36F.J. Salvador fsalvado@mot.upv.esCMT-Motores TérmicosUniversitat Politècnica de ValènciaMarco Crialesi-EspositoUSING A DIGITAL FILTER-BASED SYNTHETIC TURBULENCE FOR DNS SIMULATION OF SPRAYS ATOMIZATIONClick Here
37Emilio Defez Candeledefez@imm.upv.esMatemática AplicadaUniversidad Politécnica de ValenciaSame as Corresponding AuthorA new efficient and accurate spline algorithm for the matrix exponential computationClick Here
38Amilkar E. Ilaya-Ayzaamilay@upv.esIMMUniversitat Politècnica de ValènciaR. Pérez-GarcíaOptimal selection of sectors for gradual transition from intermittent to continuous water supplyClick Here
39R. Cervelló-Royorocerro@esp.upv.esEconomics and Social Sciences DepartmentUniversitat Politècnica de ValènciaSame as Corresponding AuthorA FIRM MODEL FOR THE BANKS – MAXIMIZING PROFITClick Here
40J. Alberto Conejeroaconejero@upv.esInstituto Universitario de Matemática Pura y AplicadaUniversitat Politécnica de ValènciaSame as Corresponding AuthorFleet-assignment on time-space networks with stable marriages and college admission algorithmsClick Here
41Dr. Erik Leal-Enriquezfiserik@yahoo.com.mxMathematics and PhysicsCONACyT Research Fellow at Universidad Autónoma de AguascalientesDr. Roberto Ku-CarrilloIndicator of Intimate partner violence: scenarios of loss of control of the perpetratorClick Here
42Vera Egorovaegorova.vn@gmail.comInstitute for Multidisciplinary Mathematics Universitat Politècnica de ValènciaFazlollah SoleymaniComputing prices for the American option problems with multi assetsClick Here
43Julia Martínez Rodríguezjulia@eco.uva.esDepartamento de Economía AplicadaUniversidad de ValladolidSame as Corresponding AuthorPrincing commodity options in jump-diffusion modelsClick Here
44Danny Joel Guerrero Floresdanguefl@doctor.upv.esInstitut de Matemàtica MultidisciplinarUniversitat Politècnica de ValènciaSame as Corresponding AuthorPreconditioners For Nonsymmetric Linear SystemsWith Low-Rank Skew-Symmetric PartClick Here
45Cristina Santamaría Navarrocrisanna@imm.upv.esInstituto Universitario de Matemática MultidisciplinarUniversitat Politècnica de ValènciaBelén García MoraMANAGING DEPENDENCE IN RELIABILITY MODELS BY MARKOVIAN ARRIVAL PROCESSESClick Here
46Michael M. Tungmtung@mat.upv.esMatemática AplicadaInstituto de Matemática MultidisciplinarSame as Corresponding AuthorModelling Acoustics on the Poincaré Half-PlaneClick Here
47Álvaro Bernalabernal@iqn.upv.esISIRYMUniversitat Politècnica de ValènciaSame as Corresponding AuthorA spectral method for the steady state of the 2 energy-group neutron diffusion equationClick Here
48Rafael Brurbru@mat.upv.esInstituto de Matemática MultidisciplinarUniversitat Politècnica de ValènciaSame as Corresponding AuthorThe mathematics of GoogleClick Here
49Francisco G. Morillas Juradofrancisco.morillas@uv.esEconomía AplicadaUniversitat de ValenciaSame as Corresponding AuthorWavelets and resampling applied to insurance and financesClick Here
50Miguel Ángel Piqueras Garcíamipigar@cam.upv.esInstitute for Multidisciplinary MathematicsPolytechnic University of ValenciaSame as Corresponding AuthorPositive stable numerical solutions of moving boundary problems for concrete carbonationClick Here
51Rafael Cantórcanto@mat.upv.esMatematica AplicadaUniversitat Politecnica de ValenciaSame as Corresponding AuthorJordan forms of irreducible TP matricesClick Here
52Nestor Thomenjthome@mat.upv.esMatematica AplicadaUniversitat Politecnica de ValenciaLeila LebtahiGeneralized centro-invertible matricesClick Here
53Jose-Manuel Reyj-man@ccee.ucm.esDepartment of Economic AnalysisUniversidad ComplutenseFrancisco AlvarezMarket dynamics under price and search cost dispersionsClick Here
54Josué Antonio Nescolarde Selvajosue.selva@ua.esApplied MathematicsUniversity of AlicanteSame as Corresponding AuthorModelling social systems: a new network point of view in labour marketsClick Here
55Benito Chenbmchen@uta.eduMathematicsUniversity of Texas at ArlingtonSame as Corresponding AuthorAModel of Biological Control of Plant Virus Propagation with Delays Click Here
56Juan Giner-Navarroginer.navarro.juan@gmail.comDepartamento de Ingeniería Mecánica y de MaterialUniversitat Politècnica de ValènciaSame as Corresponding AuthorImproved railway train-track interaction model in curves in the high-frequency domainClick Here
57Regino Criadoregino.criado@urjc.esMatemática Aplicada, CC. e Ingeniería de los Materiales y Tecnología ElectrónicaUniversidad Rey Juan CarlosJulio FloresMultiplex Line GraphsClick Here
58María Ángeles Blancomarianblancor@gmail.comInstituto de Estudios de GéneroUniversidad Carlos III de MadridSame as Corresponding AuthorInfluence of social networks in cases of adolescents' violenceClick Here
59José Antonio Martin Alustizajose.martin@ua.esMatemática AplicadaUniversidad de AlicanteMiguel A. GarcíaNonstandard finite difference numerical schemes for delay differential modelsClick Here
60Víctor Garcia-Penyasvicgarpe@uchceu.esIDIT (Instituto de Diseño, Innovación y Tecnología)Universidad CEU Cardenal HerreraSame as Corresponding AuthorStochastic Fast Marching Method for Resin Infusion Flow Front PropagationClick Here
61José Antonio Ezquerrojezquer@unirioja.esMatemáticas y ComputaciónUniversidad de La RiojaAlberto MagreñánStarting points for Newton's method under a center Lipschitz condition for the second derivativeClick Here
62José Masjmasm@imm.upv.esInstituto de Matemática MultidisciplinarUniversitat Politècnica de València (UPV)Same as Corresponding AuthorUpdating preconditioners for least squares problemsClick Here
63Óscar Angulooscar@mat.uva.esMatemática AplicadaUniversidad de ValladolidSame as Corresponding AuthorInvestigating theoretically, numerically and experimentally the erythropoiesis modelingClick Here
64Beatriz Baydalbeabaygi@cam.upv.esUniversity Institute for Multidisciplinary MathematicsPolytechnic University of ValenciaSame as Corresponding AuthorEffects of rail cracking in different railway track typologiesClick Here
65José Luis Velartejovegon@cam.upv.esUniversity Institute for Multidisciplinary MathematicsPolytechnic University of ValenciaSame as Corresponding AuthorEvaluation of the dynamic response of a bridge under scour conditions. Development of a numerical prediction model in real bridges.Click Here
66Julia Realjureaher@tra.upv.esUniversity Institute for Multidisciplinary MathematicsPolytechnic University of ValenciaSame as Corresponding AuthorInfluence of the friction coefficient on the squeal noise frequency appearing using FE modelsClick Here
67Silvia Morales-Ivorrasilmoiv@cam.upv.esUniversity Institute for Multidisciplinary MathematicsPolytechnic University of ValenciaSame as Corresponding AuthorInfluence of wheels conicity on the risk of derailment in curved tracksClick Here
68Antonio José Pérezajperez@chm.esCHMCHMSame as Corresponding AuthorStudy of attenuation capacity of new rubberized concrete in railway applicationsClick Here
69Miriam Labradomilabpa@upv.esUniversity Institute for Multidisciplinary MathematicsPolytechnic University of ValenciaSame as Corresponding AuthorStudy of thermal flux along railway track under extreme cold conditions. Comparison of a new material with traditional configurations.Click Here
70Carlos Miñanacarmiaal@alumni.upv.esUniversity Institute for Multidisciplinary MathematicsPolytechnic University of ValenciaSame as Corresponding AuthorThermal and acoustic analysis of an External Insulation Finish System composed by an innovative mixed materialClick Here
71Teresa Realtereaher@upv.esUniversity Institute for Multidisciplinary MathematicsPolytechnic University of ValenciaSame as Corresponding AuthorWheel-rail irregularities detection System using analytical and numerical methods.Click Here
72Laura Sanchezrayolau88@gmail.comUniversity Institute for Multidisciplinary MathematicsPolytechnic University of ValenciaSame as Corresponding AuthorMultiscale CFD analysis of a partial sectorization and longitudinal ventilation safety system in railway tunnelsClick Here
73Fran Ribes-Llariofrarilla@cam.upv.esUniversity Institute for Multidisciplinary MathematicsPolytechnic University of ValenciaSame as Corresponding AuthorProbabilistic analysis of induced stresses and vibrations of a short-span bridge considering random irregularitiesClick Here
74A. Navarro-Quilesannaqui@doctor.upv.esInstituto Universitario de Matemática MultidisciplinarUniversitat Politècnica de ValènciaAna Navarro QuilesMarkov process and random variable transformation technique to model a stroke diseaseClick Here
75Rafael Villanuevarjvillan@imm.upv.esInstituto Universitario de Matemática MultidisciplinarUniversitat Politècnica de ValénciaRafael VillanuevaCapturing the data uncertainty change in the cocaine consumers with a type-epidemiological modelClick Here
76M.-D. Rosellódrosello@imm.upv.esInstituto Universitario de Matemática MultidisciplinarUniversitat Politècnica de ValènciaM.A. SohalySolving the random Cauchy problem for the heat model with unbounded spatial domain using a mean square finite difference schemeClick Here
77Rafael Villanuevarjvillan@imm.upv.comInstituto Universitario de Matemática MultidisciplinarUniversitat Politècnica de ValénciaRafael Jacinto Villanueva MicóAn approach to customize a diabetes model to a patientClick Here
78José Antonio Morañojomofer@imm.upv.esInstituto Universitario de Matemática MultidisciplinarUniversitat Politècnica de ValénciaSame as Corresponding AuthorStudying the evolution over the next few years of the meningococcal genogroups in Spain using a competition Lotka–Volterra modelClick Here
79José Luis Sancho Gómezjosel.sancho@upct.esComunications and Information Tecnologies Dep.Polytechnic University of CartagenaJuan Antonio Martínez GarcíaPerformance Analysis of No-Propopagation and ELM Algorithms in Classifi cation with Non-Gaussian NoiseClick Here
80Abraham J. Arenasaarenas@correo.unicordoba.edu.coDept. Mathematics and StatisticsUniversity of CórdobaAbraham J. ArenasPeriodic behavior of the solutions of a model of RSV virus transmission for two age classesClick Here
81Myladis Cogollomcogollo@eafit.edu.coCiencias MatemáticasUniversidad EAFITMyladis CogolloA new modeling methodology of arti cial neural networks for forecasting nonlinear time seriesClick Here
82María Teresa Sanzm.teresa.sanz@uv.esDidàctica de la MatemàticaUniversitat de ValènciaSame as Corresponding AuthorA stochastic dynamic model to evaluate the influence of economy and well-being on unemployment controlClick Here
83Barnypokjfvynms4281rt@hotmail.comFBqqElEOGscCuHzREcLwezZWcClKSame as Corresponding AuthorGYfvqvohwdMnMfuClick Here
84Luis Acedoluiacrod@imm.upv.esInstituto Universitario de Matemática MultidisciplinarUniversitat Politècnica de ValènciaClara BurgosPredicting outbreaks of meningococcus W-135 infections in SpainClick Here

Return to menu.